Here, you will find simple answers to your questions about Ryza. For any additional questions, click here to Ask a Dietitian.
We do not recommend that you freeze Ryza unless it is consumed frozen e.g. in a frozen dessert recipe or popsicle. However, if you do decide to freeze Ryza, the product may separate when thawed, but it’s still suitable for cooking or baking. However, it may have a peculiar texture for drinking.
Absolutely. Ryza is an appropriate substitute for milk or water in most of your favourite recipes.
No. Ryza should never be used as an infant formula. Consult with your family doctor or pediatrician regarding products suitable for your infant.
Yes, Ryza uses 100% North American grown non-GMO rice.
Calcium is added in the form of a mineral salt called calcium phosphate tribasic.
Ryza has added calcium, vitamins A and D, and contains natural sources of other essential nutrients including thiamin, riboflavin, niacin and phosphorous. These nutrients are all part of a healthy diet.
Yes. Ryza is a 100% gluten-free product and is suitable for use by people with celiac disease.
Yes. Ryza contains no animal products. It is completely dairy, lactose, cholesterol and gluten-free so it is an excellent choice for people with special dietary needs.
There are no added sugars in Ryza. The sugar content occurs naturally from the rice grain.
No. Ryza is made using whole grain unmilled and unpolished brown rice. By using the whole grain the natural oils are retained, making it unnecessary to add other oils or fats to our beverage. That means Ryza is lower in fat than most other rice beverages that often have added oil.